Diary

Sat 19th January 2019

Winter League Knockout round 6

Sun 20th January 2019

Winter League Knockout round 6

Tuesday 22nd January 2019

southport links Visiting Party Tee reserved 10.36 to 11.08

Saturday February 2nd 2019

Winter League Knockout round 7/Pro’s 4 Ball

Sunday 3rd February

Sunday Lunch. Book ogcfunctions@hotmail.com or at the bar

Friday  February 8th  2019

Rabbits Annual Dinner

7pm for 7.30.

3 Course meal, entertainment £20 per head

Saturday February 9th  2019

February Medal Stableford

Saturday February 16th  2019

Winter League Knockout round 8/Pro’s 4 Ball

Wednesday 27th February

Hudd Hfx & Dist Ladies Winter League. Tee reserved 8.28 to 13.40

Saturday March 2nd

Pro’s 4 Ball

Wednesday March 6th

Rabbits AGM 7.30pm start

Thursday 7th March

Ladies 18 or 9 Hole Stableford

Saturday March 9th

March Medal(Stableford) & YAA Appeal now March 23rd

Sunday 10th March

Ladies 18 or 9 Hole Stableford Tee Reserved 11.00 to 11.30

Thursday 14th March

Ladies 18 or 9 Hole Stableford

Ladies AGM Start 7.15pm PROMPT

Saturday March 16th

Yellow Peril 4 Man Team

Razorbach St Patricks night. Tickets behind the bar

Sunday March 17th

Ladies 18 or 9 Hole Stableford Tee Reserved 11.00 to 11.30

Tuesday 19th March

Course Closed Winter Alliance

Wed 20th March

March Mid week Medal(Stableford) & YAA Appeal

Thurs 21st March

Ladies 18 or 9 Hole Stableford

Sat 23rd March

March Medal

Sunday 24th March

Ladies 18 or 9 Hole Stableford Tee Reserved 11.00 to 11.30

Thursday 28th March

Ladies Take Your Pick – Evening Prize Presentation

Sat 30th March

2 Man Texas Scramble

Sunday March 31st

Mothers day Sunday Lunch 31st. Book at  ogcfunctions@hotmail.com or at the bar

Thursday 4th April

Ladies Haigh Vase(1) & Hole Stableford (Q1)

Friday April 5th

David Brown Society. Tee reserved 13.31 to 14.04

Private Evening Function

Saturday April 6th

April Medal & Page Trophy Qualifier

80’s Night. see posters. Tickets from behind the bar

Sunday April 7th

Golcar CC Golf day. Tee reserved 10am to 11am

Sunday Lunch

Monday 8th April

Club AGM 8pm

Thursday April 11th

Ladies Schofield Casket/ Veterens & 9 Hole Stableford (Q2)

DIVOT FILLING EVENING STARTS 4pm. PIE & PEA Supper too

Sat 13th April

Pro’s 4BBB

Sunday April 14th

Private Wedding Anniversary  Function

Monday April 15th

Ladies County Foursomes

Wednesday April 17th

April Mid Week Medal (Stableford)

Thursday 18th April

Ladies Eastwood/Bairstow Trophy R1/Medal(2) & 9 Hole Stableford(Q3)

Saturday April 20th

HHDUGC 4 Ball Qualifier

Sunday April 21st

Howlett Cup

Sunday April 21st

Easter Sunday Lunch

Thursday April 25th

Ladies Eastwood/Bairstow Trophy R1/Medal(3) & 9 Hole Stableford(Q4)

Saturday April 27th

Captain’s Charity (May Medal) & Merchant Cup Qualifier

Thursday 2nd May

Ladies Helen Shields Trophy R1/Medal (4) & 9 Hole Stableford (Q5)

Saturday 4th May

4 Team Waltz

Mon 6th May

May Day Bank Holiday Medal (Stableford)

Thursday 9th May

Ladies Helen Shields Trophy R1/Medal (5) & 9 Hole Stableford (Q6)

Sat 11th May

Chappies Texas Scramble

Monday 13th May

Stewards Day. Tee reserved 11.56 to 14.28

Wednesday 15th May

May Mid Week Medal (Stableford)

Thursday 16th May

Ladies Draw . Mr Captain Evening Presentation

Saturday May 18th

Douglas Clark Cup

Thursday 23rd May

Ladies Medal(6)& 9 Hole Stableford(Q7)

Saturday May 25th

Midsummer Championship Qualifier -FINAL 16th JUNE

Sunday 26th May

Private Wedding Function 12.30 onwards

Monday 27th May

Spring Bank Holiday Medal

Thursday 30th May

Ladies Jane Nield Trophy Evening Prize Presentation

Saturday 1st June

Harrison Cup

Sunday 2nd June

Pro’s Summer 4 Ball

Thursday 6th June

Ladies Medal (7) & 9 Hole Stableford (Q8)

Saturday 8th June

June Medal & Centenary Cup

Sunday 9th June

Taylor Cups Tee reserved 11.30 to 12.30

Thursday 13th June

Ladies Open Texas Scramble Tee reserved 11.00am to 4pm

Saturday 15th June

Lockwood Victory Cups

Sun 16th June

Birstall CC Society. Tee reserved 10.04 to 10.36

Midsummer Championship final Tee res 11.30 to 13.00

Wednesday 19th June

Mid Week Medal (Stableford)

Thursday 20th June

Ladies Centenary Trophy(4BBB Stableford) (DRAW)

Saturday 22nd June & Sunday 23rd June

Pro’s Weekend

Thursday 27 June

ladies MacMillan Cancer & 9 Hole Stableford (Q9)

Friday 28th June

Zurich Ins Golf Day Shotgun Start Tees reserved from 10.00am

Saturday 29th June

LEGS TROPHY

Sunday 30th June

4 Man team Open

Monday 1st July

Ladies Medal Final

Thursday 4th July

Ladies Cresta Bowl R1 (DRAW)

Sat 6th July

Rabbits Open

Sunday 7th July

Ladies Cresta Bowl R2 (DRAW) Tee Reserved 10am to 1pm

Wednesday 10th July

Mid Week Medal(Stableford)

Thursday 11th July

Ladies (DRAW) Mr Professional Evening Prize Presentation

Saturday 13th July

July Medal, Motorway Cup & Sudworth Cup Qualifier

Wednesday 17th July

HHDRGA Tee reserved 13.24 to 14.00

Thursday 18th July

Ladies North Trophy & 9 Hole Stableford (Q10)

Saturday 20th July & Sunday 21st July

Captains Weekend

Monday 22 July

HHDUGC Scratch & HCP Foursomes Tee Res 5pm to 6.30pm

Thursday 25th July

Ladies Medal (8) & 9 hole Stableford (Q11)

Saturday 27th July

Rabbits Captain’s Day

Sunday 28th July

Invitation Texas Scramble

Thursday August 1st

Yorkshire Cancer Dinner Evening

Thursday August 1st

Ladies Medal(9) & 9 Hole Stableford (Q12)

Friday August 2nd

ladies Copper Trophy(Outlane Ladies Past Captains) Tee reserved 9.30 to 10.30

Sat August 3rd

Gents Invitation Day

Sunday August 4th

HHUDGC Junior S/Play Tee reserved 7 to 11

Thursday 8th August

Ladies (DRAW) Presidents Prize Evening Prize Presentation

Saturday 10th August

Presidents Prize – Private Evening Function

Sunday 11th August & Monday 12th

Ladies Sunday Driver Owston Hall

Thursday 15th August

Ladies IM Wall Trophy & 9 Hole Stableford (Q13)

Saturday August 17th

August Medal

Sunday 18th August

Steve Firth Memorial Gents open

Wednesday August 21st

Midweek Medal (Stableford)

Thursday August 22nd

Ladies Yellow Peril Evening Prize Presentation

Saturday August 24th

Autumn 4BBB

Monday 26th August

August Bank Holiday Medal(Stableford)

Thursday 29th August

Ladies Medal (10) & 9 hole Stableford (Q14)

Saturday August 31st

September Medal & Moxon Bowl

Thursday 5th September

Ladies Fun Competition (11 Holes) Evening Prize Presentation

Friday September 6th

Fieldhead Charity Golf Day. Tee  reserved 1.15pm to 2.20pm

Saturday September 7th

William Garside Putter

Thursday 12th September

Ladies Medal(10) & 9 Hole Stableford (Q14)

Saturday 14th September

Dave Mellor Memorial Trophy

Sunday 15th September

HHDUGC Finals Day Tee reserved 9.00am to 9.48am & 1.40pm to 3pm

Wednesday 18th September

September Mid week Medal (Stableford)

Thursday 19th September

Ladies Medal(11) & 9 Hole Stableford (Q15)

Friday 20th September

Pennine Rotary Golf Day Shotgun Start 1pm

Saturday 21st September

Wood Trophy & Chapman Trophy

Thursday 16th September

Ladies Comp Sec revenge 9 Holes

Saturday 28th September

Graham Cups

Outlane Golf Club Beer Festival

Thursday 3rd October

Ladies Annual Dinner and Trophy Presentation

Saturday Oct 5th

October Medal & RNLI Appeal

Sunday 6th October

Ladies 18 & 9 Hole Stableford

Thursday 10th October

Ladies 18 & 9 Hole Stableford

Saturday 12th October

Whiskey Frolic 4BBB

Sunday 13th  October

Ladies 18 & 9 Hole Stableford

Wednesday 16th October

October Midweek Medal & RNLI Appeal (Stableford)

Thursday 17th October

Ladies 18 & 9 Hole Stableford

Saturday 19th October

Pro’s 4 Ball

Sunday 20th October

Ladies Open Turkey Trot Triam over 10 holes Shotgun Start Course Closed 9.30 to 3.30

Saturday 26th October

Winter KO Round 1

Sunday 27th October

Winter KO Round 1

Saturday November 2nd

November Medal(Stableford) & Poppy Appeal

Bonfire Night Party

Saturday 9th November

Winter League Knockout round 2

Evening Function

Saturday 10th November

Winter League Knockout round 2

Wednesday 13th November

Yorkshire PGA Pro AM 

Tee Reserved 7.32 to 15.00 COURSE CLOSED

Saturday 16th  November

Meat Feast4BBB

Evening Function

Wednesday 20th November

Midweek Medal (Stableford) & Poppy Appeal

Fri 22nd November

Gents Dinner

Saturday 23rd November

Winter Knockout round 3

Sunday 24th November

Winter Knockout Round 3

Wednesday 27th November

Sports Quiz night-Book Early fully booked last 2 years

Saturday November 30th

December Medal (Stableford)

Thursday 5th December

Ladies Xmas Party

Saturday Dec 7th

Winter Knockout round 4

Presentation Night

Sunday Dec 8th

Winter Knockout Round 4

Wednesday Dec 11th

December Midweek Medal (Stableford)

Saturday 14th December

Pro’s 4 Ball

Children’s Christmas Party

Saturday 21st December

Pro’s 4 Ball

Saturday 28th December

Pro’s 4 Ball

Scroll to top